a photoblog of God's handiwork.

Winter Returns!

At least briefly, more typical winter weather has returned to the northwest US.  Driving home from Seattle, WA, I didn’t find very many photographic opportunities good enough to make me want to brave the elements.  However, I did take a short detour to see if the resident Bighorn Sheep at Bonner, Montana were active, and sure enough, there were a few out braving the snow.  The ongoing snow and the distance between me and sheep prevented getting super clear images, but that was the reality of the day!  There were three rams traveling through at least a foot of snow as they traversed the steep side of the mountain adjacent to the Blackfoot River.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses

  1. Actually I didn’t go beyond Bonner. I intended to continue on and over Rogers Pass, but the weather was so lousy at Bonner, I didn’t want to deal with what I’d find in the higher elevations. But next time I do head across that highway, I will look you up!!!

    April 6, 2012 at 9:43 pm

  2. Evelyn Holbrook

    Ken, you came through Bonner and didn’t stop at Seeley? Evelyn

    April 6, 2012 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

