a photoblog of God's handiwork.

Launched!

When first sighted, this Rough-legged Hawk was perched on power pole. Having set my focus for a stationary subject, when he took flight I couldn’t make the appropriate changes.  So a little post-processing magic helped to clean things up a bit, and perhaps make him more acceptable to share here! If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you know that photographing birds in flight has been a major nemesis for me. While this one isn’t perfect, it is a far cry better than some of my previous attempts!
20140220-RLHawk-5958-Edit

2 responses

  1. Kathy O.

    I love the pattern that each feather makes. If you hadn’t stopped him in flight for me, I’d never have noticed it. Amazing to me to consider how each part of each feather has to have the color in the exact right place for the pattern to line up perfectly like that. Blows my mind when I really thing about it. How does each tiny piece of each feather know where the color goes and where it stops? How can anyone doubt there is a God behind it?

    March 4, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    • How, indeed! Incredible, amazing, perfect, awesome….whatever descriptors someone might use, this certainly can’t be the result of chance or dumb luck! Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments, Kathy!

      March 4, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Leave a Reply

