a photoblog of God's handiwork.

Communing with the Hoodoos

Last week I was able to spend a few evening hours wandering around in Bryce Canyon National Park. Snow still lingered in the upper elevations of the park, but the weather was very Spring-like. Despite visiting this park several times in the past, I never ventured down the road toward Fairyland Trail, one of the first and lowest access points. I actually found this one of the best areas to get out and among the rock formations, without having to deal with a lot of people. The sun was rapidly setting, so I was somewhat limited in my exploration, but enjoyed my short time there.

20140407-BryceNP-FairylandCyn-1485

 

Leave a Reply

