a photoblog of God's handiwork.

Life Update: Olaf and Sven

Lately I’ve had a difficult time focusing and settling on a meaningful post, so I am taking the easy route and sharing with you this post from my daughter’s blog. And besides, she says so well what I am feeling…

Adventures Along the Path of Life

Cliche: Life can change in a moment.

Less than a year ago, my sister Leah and I were camped on her dorm room floor, snuggled up in blankets and pillows with microwaveable Chinese food in hand, watching Frozen on my sister’s laptop. Two nights in a row — we couldn’t get enough of that movie. For the rest of the year, we affectionately referred to one another as Olaf (her) and Sven (me).

She dubbed me Sven because I am slightly obsessed with both reindeer and carrots. She was Olaf because she loved his optimistic and hilarious personality; honestly, I think he’s a pretty accurate snowman-version of her personality. When we’d GoogleChat with each other during college, she’d send “carrots” for me to munch and I’d send “warm hugs” back.

This fall, we were chatting about Thanksgiving break. With my class schedule, I had the whole week off, while she only had…

View original post 500 more words

6 responses

  1. Dear Ken, I am deeply sorry for your loss… big hug.

    January 11, 2015 at 12:09 am

  2. Kathy O.

    Ken, I am so very sorry to learn of your loss. I read your daughter’s blog that you reposted and cried for you and your family. My heart and prayers go out for you.

    December 29, 2014 at 11:57 am

    • Thank you, Kathy. We appreciate your kind remarks and prayers.

      December 29, 2014 at 4:54 pm

  3. betty.moore@bell.net

    Hi KenI’m so sorry to hear the news. Will be praying for you – wh

    December 27, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    • Thank you, Betty. Hope all is well with you, and that you enjoyed a blessed Christmas!

      December 27, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Leave a Reply

